Growing Wiser


So another birthday has passed and as I watch myself grow, I have realized how much has changed. As I aged a year younger, I look at mself now and how I react to life now compared to my previous years. I went through hardships,heart breaks, times of weakness and times of pure joy. But as I aged I realize that I use to overreact. Cry uncontrollably for hours after getting hurt. Have breakdowns if life gets too much to endure. Ignoring the ones I loved if I  didn’t like what they hear instead of taking the constructive criticism. I never realized when I was younger that reacting the way I did only made my life even harder to bare. I’ve learned to get rid of the toxins in my life and within myself. To find solutions instead of give up. To let go of the ones who hurt and walk away with my head held high. To listen to what others may suggest because I could be doing things wrong. To learn to deal with situations with a calmer manner than to stress out. I learned to live my life with more confidence. More opened minded. I don’t need  all the money in the world, I don’t need fame,I don’t  need pocessions, because my own self worth is enough. My own life is enough. Life is short they say. I understand that now.

One thought on “Growing Wiser

  1. Ask yourself why you are born, what is the purpose of your life, what Gift are best owned to you.

    I have observed every person has some gift of life, yours one can be same as mine or different.

    Realise that Gift of Life for yourself. It’s not a simple question and equally difficult to answer. A lot difficult. Take your time.

    Ask people around you about you. +/- both. Ask sincere opinion.

    Ask yourself what makes You, You!

    What defines You, What’s makes you accomplished, What’s makes you content, What’s makes you say that I am die in peace.

    These are harsh questions of life. Take plenty of time with no time line. But do ask them.

    When you get the answer come back to me, I will tell how to put colors of life in your life!

    Since I am also finding my colors of life so I sometimes gets a new color unfamiliar to myself or rediscover it and sometimes I get different shades of it.

    Take care and stay best

    Like

Leave a Reply

